Waffles for Everyone!!!

Waffles With Chocolate Cream by Adrian Lupsa

UPDATE! Finally I found the perfect recipe, so here are the corrections.

So much to do, so little time. This week I wanted to eat something sweet. I had no idea what, so I asked my mom. She recommended me to do waffles. I accepted the challenge, hoping that I was going to remember that taste from my childhood. I found a recipe on the Internet and I tested it. It was good, but not exactly as I remembered. Probably because I used a sandwich maker not a gas cooker as my mother used to when I was little. So here is the recipe if you’re interested:

Ingredients:

waffle ingredient list 3 eggs
6 tablespoons sugar
9 tablespoons sun flower oil
5 tablespoons milk
vanilla flavoring
1/2 teaspoon ammonium
1 spoon of vinegar
flour enough to make a soft dough, consistent as a cream
1 package Dr. Oetker Instant Cream

I used Instant Cream but I recommend a homemade cream using this recipe:
50 grams butter
3 tablespoons sugar
1-2 tablespoons cocoa powder
rum extract
walnuts (optional)

instant chocolate cream by doctor oetker

Melt the butter and after that add sugar, cocoa, rum and walnuts. Wait until it cools before joining the waffles.

How it’s Made?

waffle three eggswaffle gaufre mixturegaufre mixture
Mix the eggs with a pinch of salt, then add all the ingredients: sugar, vanilla, oil, milk, flour. Finally, add ammonium mixed with vinegar.

waffles in sandwich maker

Take a teaspoon of the mixture and put it in the sandwich maker or waffle maker. Press and bake about 3 minutes.

Once cooled, join them with cream.

You can see the original post, in romanian, here:
http://dulciurifeldefel.blogspot.com/2009/03/faguri.html

4 thoughts on “Waffles for Everyone!!!

Leave a Reply

