Banana Muffins

I finally finished my exam session and as I promised I made the banana muffins from FramedCooks Website. I discovered this simple and wonderful recipe through my friend, Nely Cab, the author of Creatura book series. So here is my own version of this recipe, with ingredients in European Metrics.

muffin

Ingredients:

1 egg
220 grams Bisquick (Here I had a problem. I couldn’t find it in my country, so I replaced this ingredient with 220g flour and 2 tablespoons baking powder.)
75 grams sugar
3 medium bananas, mashed
3 tablespoons vegetable oil
50 grams dark chocolate

bananas

bananaunbaked muffins

How it’s made?

  1. Preheat oven to 170° C. Grease the muffin pan or use paper muffin cups.
  2. Mix all the ingredients (except the dark chocolate)  until combined. Divide batter evenly among muffin cups. Add grated chocolate or chocolate flakes on top.chocolate flakes
  3. Bake 15-20 minutes until golden brown. Remove from muffin pan and cool.banana muffin chocolate ingredientbanana muffins
  4. Enjoy!
6 thoughts on “Banana Muffins

Leave a Reply

