Recipes

Strawberry Linzer Tart

I decided to make this easy and good recipe after I found it in one of my mom’s magazines. I had a little problem with the dough, I don’t know why it became oily, but thank God my mom was there and she fixed it. I don’t know how, but she did. So I guess it’s not a really good idea to try this on a hot day, but it’s absolutely delicious. In 10 minutes there was no tart. Every member of my family “has led a battle” for another slice of this.

strawberry tart

Ingredients:

1 egg
75 g sugar
125 g margarine or butter (chopped)
225 g flour
75 g ground almond (I actually used nuts)
1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
150 g strawberry jam (I used a whole jar and I think there was about 400 g)

How it’s Made?

Step 1: Put all the flour on the table and make a hole in the middle. Add there the egg, sugar, butter, ground almond and cinnamon.
Step 2: Mix the ingredients until you obtain a slightly stiff dough. Put it in the fridge for two hours.
Step 3: Spread 3/4 of dough and place it in a tart shell greased with margarine. Put the strawberry jam and use the remaining dough to create strips.

strawberries tart

Step 4: Bake until golden brown.
Step 5: Wait to cool and serve!

Next time I’m going to try this with Apricot jam. It sounds delicious!

3 thoughts on “Strawberry Linzer Tart

Leave a Reply

