Recipes

Meat Stuffed Eggplant

eggplant with meat and tomatoes

I received some messages and I was asked if I’m vegetarian, because all my recipes are with vegetables. The answer is no, I am not. I do eat meat every week, but not daily. I decided to post a recipe with meat to prove this (and I think is my first meat recipe from the history of this blog :D).

Ingredients:
2 medium eggplants
2 diced onions
100-150 g pork and beef, minced
3 tablespoons vegetable oil
2 sliced tomatoes
salt and black pepper
How it’s made?
  1. Wash the eggplants, remove the stub and cut them halfway in length.
  2. Cook the onion and the meat in vegetable oil (in a pan) for about 15-20 minutes.
  3. Put the eggplants in the oven (in a tray) for about 15 minutes.
  4. Remove seeds from eggplants with a spoon. Mix them with the onion and minced meat. Add salt and pepper and then fill the eggplants with the mixture.
  5. Add tomatoes slices and cook in the oven for about 40-50 minutes.
  6. Finally, you can add small pieces of cheese and fresh parsley.
  7. Serve immediately!
2 thoughts on “Meat Stuffed Eggplant

Leave a Reply

