Recipes

Homemade Kiwi Yogurt

Yesterday I presented you some of the benefits of kiwi. Today, I propose you a simple and healthy recipe that you can easily eat at breakfast.

kiwi yogurt health fitness

Ingredients:

1 kiwi
100 – 150g yogurt
50g oatmeal
1 tablespoon flax seeds

How It’s Made?

Step 1: Mash the kiwi with a fork and try to obtain a smooth puree.
Step 2: Mix all the ingredients and voilà!

You will see that this breakfast meal is very nourishing due to the high amount of fiber in kiwi and oatmeal. Also, it’s healthier than a fruit yogurt from the store. Enjoy!

10 thoughts on “Homemade Kiwi Yogurt

  1. Adrian,
    Looks great..going to try it. But if I could offer a suggestion? The flax seed needs to be ground up in a grinder of some sort. Our digestion cannot break down the seed. Therefore we get no benefit from flax seed. But if we grind it first then we can digest it. Also do not buy flax already ground. Once ground it starts to lose it value. So buy whole seed and grind it as you need it. 🙂

    Thanks for always sharing your “5 Benefits” Adrian. You are doing a great job. Your blog and your ability with the way you present the subject you are writing about is always well done. 🙂

    Chef Randall
    savorthefood.wordpress.com

    P.S.
    I respect your abilities Adrian..if you have a Tip in the Kitchen you would like to offer and have added to that page on my blog..let me know..you get the credit and a link back to your blog. Starting today I have add your 5 Benefits button to my blog.

        1. Thank you! You convinced me. I also looked on more websites on the Internet and almost everyone recommends to ground the flax seeds before eating them. I’ll keep that in my mind for the next time.

Leave a Reply

