Photography

Peppermint Flowers

Look what I’ve received. Aren’t they gorgeous? They smell so good and refreshing. I have a few recipes that contain peppermint, but because these days are extremely hot, I don’t want to use the oven. I washed the flowers, put them in a plastic bag and settled them in the freezer. In this way, I can use them anytime, preserving the fresh taste of the peppermint. Next time, I’ll put some flowers on a newspaper and let them dry for tea.

Peppermint Flowers

6 thoughts on “Peppermint Flowers

    1. Wonderful! There are different species of mint and this one is quite strong. It has a very refreshing smell. 🙂 Make sure you dry some for tea or put some in the freezer. 😀

Leave a Reply

