Recipes

Creamy Carrot Soup

Creamy Carrot Soup

Lately, I presented you ways to change recipes and turn them into something completely different by adding/removing some ingredients. I was inspired by three recipes: Creamy Potato Soup, Rustic Potato Puree and Mint-Scented Carrot Puree. I actually used the Rustic Potato Puree recipe as a base. I just added a little more water to make the puree a sort of creamy liquid and blended until it became smooth. Then I used the idea provided by the Creamy Potato Soup and instead of adding peanuts I put roasted soy beans (for a crunchy effect). I sprinkled some dried mint and I obtained another great recipe. Enjoy!

Creamy Carrot Soup

8 thoughts on “Creamy Carrot Soup

  1. This is great Adrian. I will be trying the Creamy Carrot Soup. I don’t have roasted soy beans, but I do have roasted chopped almonds. What do you think about that idea?

    These recipes are great for cold days to warm you up!! By the way how is your soup recipe book coming along?

    Thanks for sharing.

    Regards,
    Randy
    http://www.savorthefood.com

    1. It sounds great. The idea is to add something crunchy inside of it.
      I’m still researching… you know collecting and testing recipes for the book. I want to make a very professional job, so it will take time.

Leave a Reply

