Recipes

Grilled Chicken Skewers

First of all I want to say that I’ve missed you all. I’ve been so busy lately and I know I’ve promised to try posting more often, but I couldn’t keep my promise. I had to prepare so many things for the exam session and I barely had time for cooking. I’ll start posting as usual and to keep my promise, I have scheduled a few posts for the following days.

For today, I present you a very simple recipe (grilled chicken skewers) that can be done in a few minutes and it’s in perfect accordance with the changing weather these days.

Grilled Chicken Skewers
Ingredients:
8 wooden skewers
1 red bell pepper, cut into chunks
1 yellow bell pepper, cut into chunks
1 small onion, cut into chunks
6 whole fresh mushrooms
1 small chicken breast, cut into pieces

How It’s Made?
Step 1: Soak skewers in water for 10 to 20 minutes.
Step 2: Preheat grill for medium heat and lightly oil the grate. Alternately thread mushrooms, onion, tomatoes, bell pepper and chicken breast onto the skewers.
Step 3: Whisk olive oil, basil, oregano, salt, and black pepper in a bowl; brush mixture over vegetables.
Step 4: Cook skewers on preheated grill until vegetables are tender, turning and basting vegetables with olive oil mixture occasionally, 10 to 15 minutes.

2 thoughts on “Grilled Chicken Skewers

Leave a Reply

