Recipes

Shaved Fennel Salad

I’ve never tried fennel before, so I was extremely curious about the taste when I first saw it in the store at an affordable price. It tastes really original and the other ingredients in this salad do nothing else than improving the taste experience. Enjoy!

Shaved Fennel Salad
Ingredients:
1 fennel bulb, shaved paper-thin with a mandoline or knife
2 tablespoons extra virgin olive oil
1 tablespoon fresh lemon juice
1/8 teaspoon chopped fresh thyme leaves
1 tablespoon chopped flat-leaf parsley
2 tablespoons cheese
salt and pepper to taste

How It’s Made?
Step 1: Gently toss all the ingredients together and serve immediately.

8 thoughts on “Shaved Fennel Salad

    1. Thanks Manny! I’m really glad you’ve enjoyed the content of my blog and you’ve found the posts extremely useful. I’m going to have a look on your blog too. Have a nice day.

    1. I’ve only limited myself to a salad, but I’m sure I can prepare a lot more delicious dishes with fennel. All I have to do is experiment as much as I can. πŸ™‚ Thanks for your suggestions!

  1. Wow this is delectable Adrian. I am going to make this. Though I will use cilantro in place of the parsley. What kind of cheese did you use?

    Check out what I did with watermelon and fennel: http://wp.me/p3UQOD-yy

    Your Fennel Salad is wonderful as will as healthy looking Adrian. Must be good to be done with school?

    1. Wow…your salad looks great. It makes me hungry. πŸ˜€ It’s perfect for summer.
      Cilantro sounds more refreshing than parsley. I think that any semi-hard or hard cheese works perfectly with this salad.

Leave a Reply

