Recipes

Healthy Cinnamon Cookies

These cinnamon cookies are one of my favorites. They are super easy to do and they’re also gluten-free. Before presenting you the recipe I want to apologize for my absence, but I’ve got very little time for cooking and writing due to my full schedule. I don’t know how, but I’ll try posting more often. It’s one of my ambitions to keep this blog updated.

Healthy Cinnamon Cookies

Ingredients:
4 tablespoons oat bran
2 tablespoons wheat bran
1-2 tablespoons liquid / solid sweetener (you can just use sugar or stevia extract)
2 teaspoons baking powder
2 tablespoons milk powder
2 eggs
2 tablespoons cornstarch
1 teaspoon cinnamon
1 teaspoon vanilla extract

How It’s Made?
Step 1: In a bowl, put together all the dried ingredients.
Step 2: Add beaten eggs, sweetener and vanilla extract.
Step 3: Mix the dough very well, then let it rest for about 20 minutes.
Step 4: Using a teaspoon, form small piles of dough into a tray lined with baking paper.
Step 5: Bake the cookies in the preheated oven at 170° C for 20-25 minutes.
Step 6: Let them cool completely before serving.

8 thoughts on “Healthy Cinnamon Cookies

  1. This cookie recipe looks great. I just bought some coconut sugar for the first time. Always reading about it. Bought a pound for $3.49. I am going to prepare this recipe and try out the coconut sugar.

    Posting your article to my Face Book page and Cookie Board on Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

