Holidays · Photography

Ideas for a Mini Candy Bar

Hello everyone!

Hope this finds you well. I know I’ve disappeared for a long period, but I plunged into work and forgot how time passed. Also, the infernal summer heat made the cooking in this period almost impossible.

I still have a few simple summer recipes to share with you and I’ll probably do it in the upcoming days. Until then, I wanted to share with you a few ideas for a mini candy bar. I had this one for today at my birthday’s party. It’s not a traditional candy bar, but it’s inspired by one.

Mini Candy Bar Ideas

The centerpiece was the birthday cake (of course) and because it had berries inside, I chose to decorate the table with forest/garden elements (ivy, apples and natural flowers — Euphorbia milli). If the event is in the evening, you can light some candles too.

Brownie Cake Pops

Cake pops are great for every party. They are basically chocolate-coated cakes on a stick, ready to be served right away.

Almond Cupcakes with Whipped Cream and Sugar Confetti

Mini cupcakes are amazing, one-bite sweets for a party. I had these with almond flavor, decorated with fresh whipped cream and sugar confetti.

Biscuit balls and White chocolate lava cake

Biscuit balls tossed in coconut flakes and an attempt of white chocolate lava cake.

Birthday Chocolate, Berries, Vanilla Mousse Cake

The birthday cake had a simple brownie layer and three mousse layers (chocolate, berries and vanilla). The cake was covered in a glossy chocolate ganache that drips just a bit down the sides. For decoration, I used whipped cream and sprinkles, but you can’t go wrong with some fresh berries and chocolate flakes on top.

Chocolate Berry Mousse Cake

That was all for today. I’ll see you next time with a new post and until then I would like to know if you ever had your own candy bar and what sweet treats did you serve? Feel free to like this post and leave comments. I really want to hear your thoughts.

4 thoughts on “Ideas for a Mini Candy Bar

Leave a Reply

